Current Memphis Weather
MLGW Home Page
Connect with us on Twitter Connect with us on Facebook Read our most recent blog Watch us on YouTube Connect with us on Instagram
| | | | | | |

The overall guiding principle of the Council is that it is an advisory body which is representative of the community. The ultimate responsibility for the administration and management, operation and the long-range planning of the Division rests with the executive staff of Memphis Light, Gas and Water.

The ultimate responsibility for establishing policy for MLGW rests with the MLGW Board of Commissioners. The Advisory Council is intended to provide additional community resource and perspective.

Members of the Council should reflect the diversity of the community.

Council Procedures

  • The Council will meet four (4) times each year.
  • No reimbursement for any expenses associated with or resulting from service on the advisory council will be permitted.

Council Roles and Responsibilities

  • To serve as a resource to top management.
  • To provide insight on a particular proposition, project or policy request (focus group or sounding board).
  • To review and advise on major objectives and policies.
  • To supplement management's perspective and information on major issues within community (may offer alternative approaches, concepts, viewpoints on assumptions, opportunities and threats).
  • Members will not be asked to commit resources other than their own knowledge, perspective, contacts and time.


2024 MLGW Community Advisory Council

  • Vickie Aldridge, Memphis Housing Authority
  • Angelia Allen, United Way of the Mid-South
  • Jozelle Booker, MidSouth Minority Business Council
  • Chere' Bradshaw, Community Alliance for the Homeless
  • Dana Brooks, Shelby County Community Services Agency
  • Ronald Collin, Jr., Lakeland Chamber of Commerce
  • Kim Daugherty, Aging Commission of the Mid-South
  • Janie Day, Germantown Chamber of Commerce
  • Ericka, Douglas, MICAH (Memphis Interfaith Coalition for Action and Hope)
  • Robert Fockler, Community Foundation of Greater Memphis
  • Tony Gattas, Building Owners and Managers Association (BOMA)
  • Andre Gibson, Greater Whitehaven Economic Redevelopment Corporation
  • Kiki Hall, Catholic Charities of West Tennessee
  • Jessica Houari, Hospitality Hub
  • Sarah Houston, Protect Our Aquifer
  • Tonia Howell, Arlington Chamber of Commerce
  • Stanley Hyland, University of Memphis (Retired)
  • Ephie Johnson, Neighborhood Christian Center
  • Melanie Keller, Meritan
  • Kanette Keough, Home Builders Association
  • Aaron Lewis, Southern Alliance for Clean Energy
  • Dennis Lynch, Sierra Club, Chickasaw Group
  • Arnetta Macklin, Metropolitan Interfaith Association (MIFA)
  • Molly Mehner, City of Collierville
  • Luther Mercer, Community L.I.F.T. Corp.
  • Bo Mills, City of Germantown
  • Captain Michael Mosbruger, Naval Support Activity MidSouth
  • Tammy Moss, Keith S. Collins Company, LLC
  • Adriana Perez-Zarco, Latino Memphis
  • Deveney Perry, BLDG Memphis (Build. Live. Develop. Grow.)
  • Michael Phillips, Su Casa Family Ministries
  • Richard Ranta, University of Memphis (Retired)
  • Terry Roland, City of Millington
  • Charlie Santos, University of Memphis, City & Regional Planning
  • Yolanda Shegog-Wright, Tennessee of Department of Human Services
  • Katie Shotts, Memphis Area Association of Realtors
  • Steve Sones, City of Bartlett
  • Jessica Taveau, EPICenter
  • Robin Terry, Associated General Contractors, West TN Region
  • Vickie Terry, NAACP
  • Rory Thomas, Memphis Medical District Collaborative
  • Angie White, Crews Development
  • Bobby White, Memphis Regional Chamber